It was eight in the morning; with my body snug and stationary,  my mind deep in the unconscious world fancying the view of the exquisite landscape, totally nonchalant, merry and unaware of the realities of the world. By and by, I got alert a bit late from usual but expectedly, the noise was irksome but then it was time to leave the fairyland. 

As I took off my nighty and flung on the already messed up and chaotic pile of clothes, I felt the air nauseatic and isolated as if only I existed. I felt myself the biggest criminal of all time to be late at funeral. Yeah! It’s something I am least relishing to write about. I miss my Bubby. I am gonna miss his panting for my presence. 

It took forever for me to process the words ‘He is dead’. It still feels illusory, something even my demons would not dare to think about. My planning of all those frolicsome events to adore together huh-all gone. My body is still sore from last night’s ailment but at least my heart was healthy-life once again took my peace, as I always say, it never pities me…..


Lilies, all over alley,

Spreading gloom.

Stuck in sludge; several failed strives, 

This ache, million times less.

The beats in me, moaning.

Thousands passed, as if blind.

On my own, won three steps.

Took forever but thrived.

White into red gown,

Patches looked alluring to them.

Fell, scarcely touching it,

Heard his sob from inside the box.

‘Only if’, he said,

‘Only if’, I replied. 

